Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
VHCTAz Awards
Share |

Veterinary Health Care Team Awards

Each year, the Veterinary Health Care Team of Arizona recognizes individuals, teams and practices for their dedication to excelling and bettering the veterinary community. This year, the awards will be presented at the Annual Awards Ceremony during the Annual VHCTAz Celebration in Phoenix on Wednesday, November 8, 2017. We invite you to nominate your colleagues for these awards of exemplifying the "10 Qualities of Effective Veterinary Staff" and join us in honoring them for their contributions.


Awards may be given in one or more of the categories listed.



Veterinarian Leadership Award



This award is given to a veterinarian based on leadership. The recipient is an individual who has demonstrated active support and encouragement for his/her staff to continue learning and growing within their profession.


Veterinary Health Care Team of the Year



Presented to a team that demonstrates the 10 qualities of highly effective veterinary staff and that exemplifies the true meaning of team work.


Team Player of the Year



An individual who receives this award demonstrates an understanding of the important role of each member of the team, lives up to his/her responsibilities, and adheres to the code of the ten qualities of highly effective veterinary staff.


Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the Year

(individual, serves as a chair on VHCTAz Leadership Committee)


This award, voted on by members of the VHCTAz Leadership Committee, recognizes a Community Leader whose outstanding contributions have helped advance the goals of the Veterinary Health Care Team of Arizona through leadership, dedication, creativity and enthusiasm.

  • Tanya Brown, CVT - KC Animal Hospital & Pet Resort
  • Lisa Donimari, CVT - Western Maricopa Education Center
  • Joanne Graham, CVPM - Prescott Animal Hospital & Equine Center
  • Ashley Kedrowski, MBA, MHA - Desert Veterinary Medical Specialists
  • Dan Levesque, CVT - Veterinary Neurological Center
  • Sandra Moore, CVT - Carrington College
  • Jessie Nelson, CVT, VTS - Desert Veterinary Medical Specialists
  • Mandy Price, CVPM - Ingleside Animal Hospital
  • Samantha Secore - Veterinary Neurological Center
  • Kristi Smith, CVT - K9-Games Dog Training
  • Courtney Waxman, CVT - VETMED
  • Sasha Willis, CVT - Midwestern University Companion Animal Clinic




Complete the nomination form below to nominate an individual, team or practice for consideration to receive recognition during the Annual VHCTAz Celebration and Award Ceremony.


You may nominate multiple individuals for multiple awards, but each submission must be completed separately.


The winners will be announced at the 2017 Annual VHCTAz Celebration held on Wednesday, November 8th from 6:00-8:00 pm at the DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix-Tempe in Tempe, AZ.


For additional information about award categories or the selection process, contact Mittie at or 602-242-7936.


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal